Directory

Administration

Mark Burns Principal 552-4805 mburns@dbqschools.org
Brenda Maro Assistant Principal 552-4812 bmaro@dbqschools.org

Secretaries

June Stecklein Business Manager & Principal’s Secretary 552-4803 jstecklein@dbqschools.org
Tara Budde Guidance & AP Secretary 552-4810 tbudde@dbqschools.org
Cori Kunnert Attendance & Athletics Secretary 552-4811 ckunnert@dbqschools.org

Student and Teacher Services

Lorie Duclos Teacher-Librarian 552-4837 lduclos@dbqschools.org
Ashley Fure Guidance Counselor
Grade 6 & House 8-2
552-4808 afure@dbqschools.org
Erin Hefel Student Needs Facilitator / Athletic Director 552-4815 ehefel@dbqschools.org
JoAnne Loeffelholz Special Education Chair 552-4807 joloeffelholz@dbqschools.org
Clint Michels IT Support 552-3171 cmichels@dbqschools.org
Amy Mozena Technology Integration Coach 552-4830 amozena@dbqschools.org
Liz Reed Instructional Coach 552-4888 lreed@dbqschools.org
Jaclyn Rupp Guidance Counselor – House 1 552-4806 jrupp@dbqschools.org
Nate Schmidt School Resource Officer
Allie White School Nurse 552-4816 awhite@dbqschools.org
Linda Zillig Instructional Coach 552-4813 lzillig@dbqschools.org

House 6-1

 Hallie Amos Language Arts 552-4877 hamos@dbqschools.org
Lisa Barbee Special Education 552-4825 lbarbee@dbqschools.org
Lynn Crabtree Language Arts 552-4869 lcrabtree@dbqschools.org
Jay Kirman Science 552-4876 jkirman@dbqschools.org
Heather Krow Social Studies 552-4867 hkrow@dbqschools.org
Chelsey Zenner Mathematics 552-4871 czenner@dbqschools.org

House 6-2

Stacy Ellis Special Education 552-4835 sellis@dbqschools.org
Elizabeth Graham Language Arts/Social Studies 552-4818 egraham@dbqschools.org
Nikki Riedl Science/Social Studies 552-4839 nriedl@dbqschools.org
Karen Rothert Mathematics/Social Studies 552-4838 krothert@dbqschools.org
Katie Wernimont Language Arts/Social Studies 552-4840 kwernimont@dbqschools.org

House 7-1

Thia Carminati Social Studies 552-4875 tcarminati@dbqschools.org
 Katie Hannan Language Arts 552-4823 khannan@dbqschools.org
Pat Henneberry Special Education 552-4841 phenneberry@dbqschools.org
Beth Jenn Mathematics 552-4868 ejenn@dbqschools.org
Kate Lange Language Arts 552-4866 klange@dbqschools.org
Mark McCarthy Science 552-4824 mamccarthy@dbqschools.org
Dave Reel Social Studies 552-4862 dreel@dbqschools.org

House 7-2

Natalie Blatz Special Education 552-4918 nblatz@dbqschools.org
Susan Bookless Language Arts 552-4827 sbookless@dbqschools.org
Mallory Dolter Language Arts 552-4864 mdolter@dbqschools.org
Danny Kirst Mathematics 552-4863 dkirst@dbqschools.org
Lauren Lieurance Science 552-4856 llieurance@dbqschools.org
Dave Reel Social Studies 552-4862 dreel@dbqschools.org

House 8-1

Bridget Daly Language Arts 552-4855 bdalywilhelm@dbqschools.org
Amanda Johnson Mathematics 552-4854 ajohnson@dbqschools.org
Brock Haas Science 552-4865 bhaas@dbqschools.org
Kenzie Murray Special Education 552-4889 mmurray@dbqschools.org
Tammy Oldenburg Digital, Financial, and Career Literacies/Social Studies 552-4821 toldenburg@dbqschools.org

House 8-2

 Sarah Crom  Language Arts  552-4851 scrom@dbqschools.org
Karla Digmann Mathematics  552-4843 kdigmann@dbqschools.org
Tracy Gurdak Social Studies 552- tgurdak@dbqschools.org
Nicole Henry Special Education 552-4902 nhenry@dbqschools.org
Andy Hoefer Digital, Financial, and Career Literacies 552-4842 ahoefer@dbqschools.org
Amber Leitzen  Mathematics 552-4885 aleitzen@dbqschools.org
Chris Sindt Science 552-4853 chsindt@dbqschools.org

Learning Resource Center

Lorie Duclos Teacher-Librarian 552-4837 lduclos@dbqschools.org
Elaine Klein Library Paraeducator 552-4822 eklein@dbqschools.org
Megan Schumacher Library Paraeducator 552-4832 mschumacher@dbqschools.org

Music Department

Michelle Mentz Orchestra 552-4919 mmentz@dbqschools.org
Katie Schramm General Music & Choir 552-4834 kschramm@dbqschools.org
Deb Stevens Band 552-4833 dstevens@dbqschools.org

Reading Specialists

Kristi Kruse Grades 6-8 Reading 552-4883 krkruse@dbqschools.org
Melanie Ruehs Grades 6-8 Reading 552-4879 mruehs@dbqschools.org
Cheryl Richman Grades 6-8 Reading 552-4870 crichman@dbqschools.org

Special Education

 Bridget Heer Special Education 552-4873 bheer@dbqschools.org
Kellie Klein Special Education 552-4872 keklein@dbqschools.org
 Peggy Schares Special Education 552-4917 pschares@dbqschools.org
Julie Spahn Special Education 552-4857 jspahn@dbqschools.org
Ashley Streeper Special Education 552-4916 astreeper@dbqschools.org
Nicole Wersinger Special Education 552-4884 nwersinger@dbqschools.org

Specialists

Jennifer Derks English Language Learners 552-4858 jderks@dbqschools.org
Jill Kult Wellness 552-4831 jkult@dbqschools.org
Rick Loeffelholz Wellness 552-4847 rloeffelholz@dbqschools.org
Brenda Redfern Health 552-4845 bredfern@dbqschools.org
Laura VonAh Art 552-4860 lvonah@dbqschools.org

Paraeducators

Kelly Allen Paraeducator 552-4922 kallen@dbqschools.org
Tracy Anderson Paraeduator 552-4873 tanderson@dbqschools.org
Liz Busch Paraeducator ebusch@dbqschools.org
Amy Cady Paraeducator acady@dbqschools.org
Tara Callan Paraeducator 552-4921 tcallan@dbqschools.org
Tammy Cogan Paraeducator tcogan@dbqschools.org
Willeen Engelken Paraeducator wengelken@dbqschools.org
Kris Habel Paraeducator 552-4873 khabel@dbqschools.org
Jessica Henderson Paraeducator jhenderson@dbqschools.org
Julie Kempen Paraeducator jkempen@dbqschools.org
Jennifer Kincaid Paraeducator jkincaid@dbqschools.org
Ann Ruden Paraeducator – Nurse’s Office 552-4836 aruden@dbqschools.org
Diane Thill Paraeducator dthill@dbqschools.org
Lisa Vogt Paraeducator 552-4898 lvogt@dbqschools.org